COMPUTER CONSERVATION SOCIETY

Minutes of the AGM held on Thursday October 25th 2018 at 2PM

Present: David Morriss (Chair) and 44 members

Apologies: 4 members

1. **Minutes of 2017 AGM** were approved. There were no matters arising.

2. Chair's Report

The Chair welcomed everyone to the AGM. His Chair's report was on the website and would also appear in Resurrection. His report is attached. He thanked all members of the Committee for their hard work during the past year.

3. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer announced that he was retiring after 11 years. His report is attached. The Chair thanked David Hartley for his work while on the committee.

4. Election of Officers

The following, having been elected by the committee, were unanimously ratified by the meeting:

Chair: David Morriss (3rd year) Committee Secretary: Rachel Burnett

Treasurer: Arthur Dransfield

The following were unanimously elected Membership Secretary: Dave Goodwin Meetings Secretary: Roger Johnson

Resurrection & Website Editor: Dik Leatherdale

Projects Co-ordinator: David Hartley Archives Adviser: Martin Campbell-Kelly

Media Officer: Dan Hayton

Tony Sale Award Co-ordinator: Peta Walmisley

North West Group

Chairman: Bob Greatrell Secretary: Alan Pickwick

The meeting then ratified the following Associate representatives and Project Leaders:

Museum Representatives

Science Museum and Museum of Science & Industry, Manchester: Rachel Boon

The National Museum of Computing: Kevin Murrell

Bletchley Park Trust: Peronel Craddock

Projects and Project Leaders 2017-2018

Our Computer Heritage - Simon Lavington (Digital Archivist)
Analytical Engine - Doron Swade
Bombe - John Harper
Elliott 401 - Rod Brown
SSEM - Chris Burton
Elliott 803/903 - Terry Froggatt
Software Preservation - David Holdsworth
ICT 1301 - Rod Brown
Harwell Dekatron Computer - Delwyn Holroyd
ICL 2966 - Delwyn Holroyd
EDSAC Replica - Andrew Herbert
IBM Group - Peter Short
Bloodhound Missile/Argus Preservation Group - Peter Harry
ICL 1900 - Delwyn Holroyd
HEC-1 - Kevin Murrell

5. Any Other Business – None