

MINUTES OF THE AGM HELD ON THURSDAY 21 OCTOBER 2021 At BCS, Ground Floor, 25 Copthall Ave, London EC2R 7BP and by Zoom

1. Welcome and Apologies

The Chair welcomed members and visitors to the meeting: 11 attendees in person, up to 55 by Zoom.

2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM

The minutes of the 2020 AGM, which had been circulated beforehand, were accepted unanimously.

3. Chair's Report

The Chair presented his report to the meeting, which had been circulated beforehand.

4. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer presented his report to the meeting, which had been circulated beforehand.

5. CCS Committee 2021-2022

The CCS Officers were ratified: 97% in favour, 3% abstentions, none against:

Chair:	Doron Swade
Committee Secretary:	Rachel Burnett
Treasurer:	Arthur Dransfield
North West Group Chair:	Bob Geatrell
North West Group Secretary:	Alan Pickwick

The Committee members were elected: 95% in favour, 5% abstentions, none against:

They are taking the following roles:

Membership Secretary:	Bill Barksfield
Meetings Secretary:	Roger Johnson
Resurrection & Website Editor:	Dik Leatherdale
Archives Adviser:	Martin Campbell-Kelly
Media Officer:	Dan Hayton
Awards Committee Chair	Rachel Burnett
Awards Committee Co-ordinator:	Peta Walmisley
Co-opted	David Morriss

Both Associate Representatives and Project Leaders as follows were ratified:

94% in favour, 6% abstentions, none against:

The Associate Representatives ex officio:

Science Museum and Museum of Science & Industry, Manchester: The National Museum of Computing: Bletchley Park Trust: Rachel Boon Kevin Murrell Peronel Craddock

The Project Leaders ex officio:

Our Computer Heritage - Simon Lavington	ICL 2966 - Delwyn Holroyd
Analytical Engine - Doron Swade	EDSAC Replica - Andrew Herbert
Bombe - John Harper	IBM Group - Peter Short
SSEM - Chris Burton	Argus Preservation Group - Peter Harry
Elliott 803/903/920M - Terry Froggatt	ICL 1900 - Delwyn Holroyd
Software Preservation - David Holdsworth	HEC1 - Kevin Murrell
ICT 1301 - Rod Brown	DEC - Kevin Murrell
Harwell Dekatron Computer - Delwyn Holroyd	Data Recovery - Delwyn Holroyd

6. AOB None.

The Chair closed the meeting.

Thanks to Roger Johnson and Bill Barksfield for the organisation of this meeting.

Mtg AGM Minutes 2021.doc